many movies and vedio games contain violence scenes. some think it should be banned and other think it is harmless and help people to relax . discus both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, violent movies and computer games are gaining popularity. Some individuals believe they have a detrimental effect on society and should be banned, while others argue that they are harmless forms of relaxation. In this essay I will discuss both views and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, those who think that these films and games can affect citizens negatively are right. They can lead to several issues. One main drawback is that computer games and films containing violence develop violent behaviour in people, especially children. This is because watching or playing them on daily basis can significantly affect children’s mental health. As a result, they can be involved in several criminal activities. Therefore, banning those movies and games may prevent these concerns.

On the other hand, some people believe that they are non-dangerous. Their view can be supported by some advantages that bring these computer games and movies. Firstly, they can serve as a tool for relaxation after a busy day. By watching or playing they can escape from a stress of work and other life problems. In addition, these movies and games can gather the family members in one place. Many people spend their time together behind this purpose and strengthen their relationships. So, violent movies and computer games are sometimes really useful as they help people to relax and meet with their families.

In conclusion, even though computer games and films containing violence may lead to some issues, I believe that they should not be banned. Because they are a source of entertainment which helps relax, and reason of many family gatherings.