Many museums and historical sites now offer virtual tours. What are the advantages and disadvantages of experiencing these sites remotely compared to visiting in person? Should governments invest more in virtual tourism?

Theses days a wider audience is provided virtual tours and online exhibits by many museums and historical sites. In my opinion, the benefits of offering these services are greater than the drawbacks, not only because the limitations of place is not significant, but also because it is possible to join these activities at any time.

On the negative side, it is difficult to learn the actual size of exhibitions and historical objects directly. For instance, people are not able to understand how the Statue of Liberty is large without seeing it at sight. Therefore, it is hard for a wide audience to recognize the real size of objects by the internet tours and exhibits.

On the other hand, these offers make a eager audience possible to travel all over the worlds. Many famous musiums and historical sites are located in Europe. Going to there from other countries, such as Asia and America, is significantly difficult. However, some devices, phone and laptop, make them easier to see the popular sites. Another advantage is that people are able to receive the experience in any timeline.

In conclusion, the benefits of internet tours and exhibits are greater than the drawbacks, as it is possible for people to experience to see objects in any sites.