Many museums and historical sites now offer virtual tours. What are the advantages and disadvantages of experiencing these sites remotely compared to visiting in person? Should governments invest more in virtual tourism?

In recent years, many museums and historical sites give advise online tours. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of travelling why these sites prefered virtually instance of in person and why the states should invest more money in online tourism.

There are several advantages of why they offer digital tours. Firstly, they don’t spend more money for basic needs like heating system, water and electrecity. These things could not seem for other people or employee but they took a part of profit in their boss if they are private. For example, you are boss in private museum in devoloped world, and your museum is crisis period, if you have a chance in your hold, you must choose one side like your museum became online or closed. You definetly chose became online. Secondly, now many people don’t walk in a long distance and they want to see museum so this opportunity for their. A person for example have a seriuosly ill and he want to see the most popular museum. At that moment, he may saw museum in virtual.

One major disadvantages is that they don’t any facility or building for museum while online museum don’t inquire any land or facility. Only need some valuable things such as real picture, old tools and souvenirs from famous people and other things. Another drawbacks is that many travellers could came for see the museum due to the their interest or profession. For instance, a person who was a visitor and he intend to saw the museum but he don’t find a real museum environment. This became a harmfulimfact for government. True, digital museum is need for adminstration but we need exsistent museum.

In conclusion, both virtual and in person museum need equally and government invest the money in similarly and took profit in correspondingly.