Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the issue of charging people to visit museum is valid or not has attracted considerable attention among people. Although some people argue that people should pay to view extraordinary items, others believe that these should be free as viewing doesn’t requires money. From my point of view, I firmly agree that taking money from people to enter museum has more positive side than negative.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I support the idea. Firstly, people often doesn’t appreciate free things and most of the time adore those which they bought from money. Generally they appreciate the things they spend their money on. For instance, many tourist visit France just to see the museums, despite knowing the cost of it. Although France has all the rare items on their museum but making them free can lose their value after some time. Additionally, making it free will make a crowd in that place and the chance of losing items will increase immensely. Moreover, this also motivates the organization and government to care about the product more as this method helps a country economically. Therefore, it can be said that people paying to enter a museum plays a vital role in ensuring to keeping the value of both the items and museum.

On the other hand, some people claim that entering museum should be free as this is a mere watching and nothing else. Supporters of this view point belief beautiful items should be free to watch, so that many people can appreciate the beauty of it and gain more knowledge about the particular item. Even though this opinion may be valid to some extent, especially among young people and low-income citizens, it often overlooks the broader impact on society and the economy. While it is true that this will give a chance to everyone in the world to see the items, such benefits rarely last in the long run. Hence, despite some reasonable points, the opposing view remains less convincing overall.

In conclusion, although both sides present logical arguments, I strongly believe that charging to enter a museum should be unchanged because it benefits individuals, strengthens communities, and supports government.