Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

There are contrasting opinions regarding expense issues at the museum. While there are people believe that individuals should purchase the tickets when entering a museum, others support the idea that they should pay nothing. I would argue that it is necessary to make a payment because this income would be poured into its maintenance.

Some would argue that paying no fee could bring about some minor positive outcomes, as it is a means of promoting national culture and historical heritage. Specially, in some schools, students who study art and architecture, for example, need to gain hands-on knowledge so that they can envision the real-world concept of art. Of course, a museum is a place that contains thousands of historical artifacts, potteries, art portfolios, and a country’s history, which is informative source as case studies. This information should be accessible to students with no fees so that they could apply this knowledge to their work practice. This means promoting culture.

However, I and others believe that collecting an admission fee has more benefits than drawbacks. One of the main positive outcomes is earning some profits for the maintenance of the museum. Truly, because rehabilitation needs a numerous financial budget. This means that accounting for everything from building the museum to paying staff who take care of its buildings costs a large amount of money. If governments do not get paid, where is the money used to pay for long-term reconstruction? Therefore, charging a fee should be a compulsory duty for every individual, in which we can maintain our museums for years and preserve them as historical learning centers for our future generations, and believe nothing is free in the real world.

In conclusion, despite no charging having some minor positive results, the collecting one is more beneficial, as renovations require a high budget as well as conserving our heritage for following generations. I would recommend that charging should be a mandatory and all audiences should buy tickets.