Many parents are exerting significant pressure on their children to achieve success. Why do parents push their children so hard to succeed? Do you think this trend is beneficial or harmful for children? Explain your viewpoint with reasons and include appropriate examples based on your knowledge or experiences.

In recent years, parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed, which can attribute to considerable love of these parents who want to make the best posible life condition for children. This notable tendency may lead to some harmful effects on children.

The main reason why many parents extensively want their children to succeed is that children will have a comfortable life. Many parents think that success means their children can earn and accumulate more savings so that they can completely serve any demands in life. To get this goal, these children have to put significant effort and work hard. Unitimately, although having extensive pressure in the first phase, when these children achieve the life success, they can have a comfortable living, which they can take care of themselves and their family as well. Moreover, they will not become a social burdens and may help many different people, who are less lucky in life. This can contribuild to a conscientious society.

Although this parents’s behavior starts from their love, this can be harmful for their children. Pushing too much pressure for achieving success without considering children’s ability and quality, parents may make their children overwhelming and these children can not complete effectively. If children can not overcome the pressure, they can feel isolated and depressed, which seriously affects children’s future development. In the worst case, children become a burden for their family and society as a whole. Furthermore, success can be defined in many ways so succes in parents’ opinion may not be children’s expectation. Should parents still put pressure on their children following their standards, they will miss out their children’s real dreams.

Succes is the good thing that many parents want their children can get. However, pushing too much pressure on children is not the best choice, which can harm children’s psychological well-being and expectations. Instead of this, parents can be supportive friends who children can share their difficulties and receive advice, helping children everywhen they need.