Many parents choose to teach their children at home instead of sending them to school. Is this a positive or negative development?

A significant number of parents prefer that their kids should study at home instead of going to school. The main causes of this phenomenon are the increase of online studying and worry of parents. This essay will argue that this is a negative way because students do not feel responsibility at home.

Parents say that teaching a child at home is a preferable method because of developing online learning. Nowaday many schools have online teaching programs which allows students to study without leaving their house. Another cause of this, family can be concerned about their kid. The streets are full of transports, so there’s a chance of happening an accident with person. For example, in USA nearly 2 million accidents happen because of huge population and lots of vehicles.

But but parents can’t create school atmosphere so students do not feel liability to lessons. During the lesson at home pupil can be attracted by someone or something and they cannot learn anything by this way. Also mothers and fathers can teach writing, reading, and math they can’t educate important subjects like chemistry, physics, biology, and so on. For instance, during the covid-19 many schools changed learning system into online, so many students show irresponsibility for lessons, they did not do the homeworks and not participate at lessons.

In conclusion, the view that parents are teaching their kids at home in place of give them to school is that online studying is developing and parents feel anxious, but they can’t educate most important subjects and languages.