Many parents choose to teach their children at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the benefits of homeschooling outweigh its drawbacks?

In contemporary society, it is widely acknowledged that many modern parents prefer teaching their children at home to letting them go to school. In my point of view, while homeschooling leads to detrimental effects, I believe that the benefits are still significant.

The drawback of homeschooling could be harmful to children for some compelling reasons. One of the biggest disadvantages is that they lack socializing. They are always in the house, so they have a shortage of communication skills. Maybe in the future, they won’t find a job because of necessary life skills. Another serious factor worth mentioning is that their parents need to sacrifice to be home with them. They must be housewives full-time and can’t spend their time with their friends.

Despite these disadvantageous consequences, the benefit of educating at home would be worthy of some reasons. First, this is suitable for children with a disability or mental health problems. Because they can stay away from violence and discrimination while some children are bullied, fighting at school. Not only that but also beneficial to their health. They don’t need to leave their homes to have dirty dust, and bacteria in their body. Besides, their family members can spend more time playing with their children. This not only helps strengthen family bonds but also makes them understand each other. Parents also have the freedom to create a curriculum.

In conclusion, I believe that although there are valid arguments for the merits of teaching at home, the downsides should not be underestimated.