Many parents put a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. To what extent do you agree?

In this day and age, children are extremely forced by their parents to become successful in their lives. There are so many reason behind this, like the economic and the competition. On top of that, I strongly agree about this and below will be an explanation of why I agree with this.

First of all, because the world is spinning fast and the economic situation is getting worse, many parents are trying to give their children the best education. So that when they grow up, they are ready to face the world. Providing proper education to children as well, such as additional tutoring, makes them have more opportunities. For example, nowadays there are many job descriptions that require more specific skills, so to achieve that, these parents prepare their children in advance.

Secondly, these parents have gained experience before their children. This is like a competition so that their children do not repeat the mistakes that the they did it before. However, getting an education is also very expensive, which is why parents always emphasize their children in terms of education. In Indonesia alone, to get a proper education some parents have to spend 15 to 30 million for a child’s education in kindergarten, and that’s not including other education costs.

In conclusion, parents always want the best for their children, they prepare their children to be able to face what they will face and provide proper education is an advantage that can be obtained by children and will be useful in the future.