Many parents register their children for additional classes after school, believing it to be a beneficial practice. However, some contend that this trend could have adverse effects on children's development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A significant number of parents today consider enrolling their children for after-school classes a beneficial practice while some critics state that this practice may pose risks to children’s overall development. This essay will examine both perspectives before presenting a personal position.

On the one hand, extra lessons after school asists students in consolidating learned knowledge. By spending more time examining a topic, children not only gain a more comprehensive understanding of the topic but also have the chance to apply the knowledge with practice tests and exerxises. This, as a result, helps students to achieve better scores in tests in school. In addition, students are offered a chance to discover a wider range of knowledge, which can be outside of textbooks, in extra lessons. This allows students to broaden their horizons and fosters a sense of curiosity among students, resulting in the development of their long-term interest for learning.

On the other hand, after-school classes can worsen one’s mental health. The large amount of knowledge, which constantlt needs to be understood and memorised, can makes students exhausted because they have too little time to let their minds rest between classes. This situation results in cognitive overload, leading to students’s dislike for attending classes. Moreover, classes after school leave little time for the young to participate in physical and social activities, which may lead to physical fatigue and hindered abilities to socialise. This tiredness not only exerts a detrimental influence on their physical development, but also gives rise to their hatred for studying.

In my opinion, I firmly believe that there is an approach for parents to harness the benefits and mitigate the drawbacks of attending extra classes after school, which is to register their children for classes aligned with their preferences. This revenue faciliates the development of curiosity as well as the expansion of children’s knowlegde range without making they excessively stressed and tired.

In conclusion, extra lessons strengthen students’ knowledge and expand the range of their knowledge, helping them improve grades and and encouraging curiosity. However, they adversely affect their mental and physical mental well-being, causing dislike for studying. The best approach is to allow them to take classes about their preffered subjects, which alleviates academic stress and motivates the dicovery of new knowledge.