Many people agree that free public transportation should be available in most major cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this idea.

It is true that congestion has became a major problem in many cities. Therefore, free public transportation should be provided in metropolitan cities. This essay will intend to analyze the both pros and cons of this trend in subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, there are numerous advantages of public transportation. First , the main problem of traffic congestion would be solved in many cities. As a result of this, it would be beneficial for reducing the population, which is released by burning of fuels, because people will started to use public transits. Additionally, it would be cost effective as compared to private vehicles. It is a good idea to promote public transportation services and discourage people to use own cars. Finally, it is not a good idea to provide free transit services.

On the flip side, free transportation is definitely a good idea, but providing such service is burden on the government. It requires huge funds to start such services. The government have to fund other sectors such as education, health, and science. Therefore, providing free public buses would be economically hard to impose and continue it for longer period of time needs extra allowance, which is impossible without public sport.

To recapitulate, it is true the free public facilities would be beneficial for general public, but economically it would not be a good method. I think the best way to encourage people to use public transportation and car pulling with their friends and colleagues.