many people are educating themselves educational resources. why is this happening? is this positive or negative in your opinion?

While many students are learning from schools and universities, other learners are trying to get new courses by using online platforms.I am a staunch believer that learning online has become quintessential nowadays.

In the beginning, online platform is an easy way for the employees to improve their careers. In other words, if a housewife or people with disability want to learn about a particular subject, all they have to do is searching for courses that help them. It actually helps save time and effort. for example, Coursera is one of the most influential online platform which you can find a plenty of courses in many subjects. What can be said is that online education provide a better opportunity for every graduates.

Moreover, one more advantage of online education is that it saves a plenty of time and effort. It can be said that there are many eminent universities where they provide some of their courses online and for free to help graduates worldwide to improve their skills and these universities give them an accredited certificate to strength their curriculum vitae. Many of these courses have a flexibility in their time-frame which help the learners to adapt to different job requirement. A eminent example is Harvard university which provide many medical, marketing and many other courses on their website for free. Thus, online education gives a great opportunity for the learners to explore new interests and improve their professional development.

In conclusion, it can be said that self-education through online platforms is beneficial improvement to the new generation. I think that we should encourage the youth to improve their skills and get more educated and skilled generation.