many people are educating themselves educational resources. why is this happening? is this positive or negative in your opinion?

Utilizing the internet for educational purposes has been considered by many individuals to be pivotal. I am a staunch believer that this is a positive development because it has facilitated the learning process on various aspects.

To embark on, the main underlying reason for this is that online platforms have enabled a plethora of postgraduates to obtain certificates in their field of study effortlessly at their homes. In other words, some universities around the world have made it available to take courses and get examined remotely without attending physically. A prominent example is Cairo university, which has been supporting the undergraduates to make use of the online courses provided by it. Hence, with the advent of technology, it has become more effortless to continue the learning journey.

In addition, this enhancement has eliminated a great portion of the financial burden for many. To explain, a myriad of learners, nowadays, are capable of reaching useful educational sources either free or at affordable prices. For instance, on some websites, such as COURSERA, many courses and learning material can be found ,which is of great significance, especially for the financially struggling persons. Therefore, what can be said is that taking advantage of the advanced learning methods could represent an ideal solution for a percentage of students.

To conclude, by providing the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that acquiring education is not merely dependent on studying at schools or faculties. Therefore, I am of the opinion that this manner of learning ought to be more widely publicized for the benefit of the society as a whole.