Many people are migrated to other countries each year recently. Immigration has a major impact on society. What are the main reasons for immigration? What consequences can it lead to?

The majority of the population is shifting to another Continental area of the world year by year. Lack of opportunities in the born countries along with less value of work can be the main causes of this problem. Adversely affected the economy of the nation and loss of cultural Habitat are the resulting consequences of the same.

Increasing population leads to decrease in the work opportunities for the individuals of the nation which becomes the major cause of immigration in large extent. To clarify this point it is best to take the example of statistical data of the registration rate of the governments competitive exam in India such as SSC CGL and UPSC which started its journey with a few thousand candidate and reached at a peak with 7.4 millions registration in 2020. As the seats for the specific role is a few hundreds in Pan India but 7 lakhs pupils are fighting and working hard for the same. Another cause can be that employees are not getting the value and respect they deserve in their country. Workaholic atmosphere, sedentary Lifestyle, tensed work environment and promotion stress are the basis of the corporation world which is faced by everyone but still racism always wins in the front of hard work which generate a feeling in the individuals to go somewhere they can get what the deserve.

Negative impact on the country’s finance is the main result of the relocation in majority. All the economy of the nation needs huge factors to get affected but shifting of population from one place to another affect the GDP of the country which directly affect its economy. For instance the GDP of Australia has increased rapidly in the last 10 years due to increase in student visa applications from other places. Another disadvantage is the fading of tradition and culture generation to generation. Immigrants forget their roots easily and get involved in the residential world’s culture and the same passes from parents to their children. For example studies conducted by the foreign culture department of India show that more than 80% of Indians follow western culture and dress like a foreigner in today’s world which will definitely affect our next line.

In conclusion, besides the number of consequences such as financial crisis and traditional interruption, population’s immigration rate is rising significantly in terms of work opportunity and respectable environment.