**Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should be encouraged to question and offer criticisms on their teachers. Others think this will lead to a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom.** **Discuss both views and give your own opinion.**

People have different views about whether students should give their teachers feedback or not. While student’s comments can sometimes be considered disrespectful, I believe it would be beneficial if students make them in an appropriate way.

On the one hand, feedback from students can help their teacher to facilitate their teaching. When a teacher hears about and understands their mistakes or downsides, they would be acknowledged about how to fix their weakness or adapt with their student’s learning style. This kind of healthy criticism may help to reduce the amount of bad performers and lead to a better study efficiency among pupils. For example, Holland has applied a school law which students can feel-free to give their tutors polite compliments or judgements both by themselves or their parents after classes and it has shown to be very effective in terms of improving students’ understanding of the lessons. It can therefore be argued that students should be encouraged to give feedback about the classes to their teachers in order to create a suitable study environment for them.

On the other hand, inappropriate feedbacks could sometimes be given. In schools, students are expected to pay respect, be polite to their teachers and follow teacher’s instructions. With that in mind, if a student’s comments are not reasonable or they talk in a rude way, there will be adverse effects like hurting the teacher’s feelings or losing the class’s discipline instead. For instance, last year, in vietnam, there was a video on facebook about a class that students complained and showed unrespect attitudes toward their teacher. Having seen the video on social media, many Vietnamese disagreed with their actions and criticized them heavily for violating the study culture. Those students therefore were all being exposed temporarily by the school principal.

In conclusion, I can understand why people worry about the downside of students giving their teacher feedbacks but it seems to me that by fostering students’ healthy commenting habits, teachers teaching skills and class performance could be improved a lot.