Many people believe that air pollution is mainly caused by traffic and industry. However, some arg that indoor pollution is a greater threat to human health. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, there has been a considerable debate whether air pollution is a major threat to humanity or whether indoor pollution is an even more significant issue that is not considered as an uprising challenge. I believe that both air and indoor pollution are equally ominous

On the one hand, air pollution is a worldwide problem that causes severe damage to people’s respiratory systems. Vehicles, to be more precise, private cars and buses release gases such as carbon monoxide, which is a cornerstone of air pollution. Those emissions accumulate in the air and make it tougher to breathe, affect our lungs badly, and lead to outrageous consequences regarding health issues. Moreover, factories and industries possess a titanic destructive power, which is also a crucial aspect of air pollution. As well as cars, they also emit harmful gases into the atmosphere, which not only is a danger to us, but damages the ozone layer of the atmosphere as well. Namely, the ozone hole is a severe, destroyed part of the atmosphere above Antarctica, caused by human-produced chemicals and emissions; however, it is predicted to be fully recovered by 2070 due to the recently established policies that were done by leading countries of the vast globe.

On the other hand, indoor pollution is utterly underestimated by people and is not thought of as an uprising threat. An average person spends around 18 hours a day at home, if not more; a human inhales clean air and exhales carbon dioxide, which remains indoors. Such a happening may end up as an individual having headaches, breathing issues, and sometimes even a heart attack due to low level of oxygen inside the room. Furthermore, we always use chemicals and specialized cleaning preparations that also stay inside of the house if proper ventilation is not done in time. In addition to that, cooking meals may lead to sad endings as well, because the smell stays inside and might be unpleasant over time. This is why air conditioning systems and technologies are valued highly in every single apartment as they are a crucial part of our daily routine. The case in point is that I always forget to clean the air inside my room, which always gives me headaches at the end of the day.

Frankly, I opine that indoor pollution is far more dangerous and poses the highest risk of all kinds of pollution, as it is often ignored by individuals and is not considered as a life-threatening part of our daily routine. I believe that the hazardous chemicals that we breathe at home might lead to unsafe conclusions and endings that air pollution can not deliver. The most detrimental damage comes from things that are undervalued by us and are not taken into account.

Hence, even though air pollution is of high importance, indoor pollution must be acknowledged as well and tackled as soon as possible in order to save millions of lives and boost overall life expectancy of diverse nations.