Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

It is widely argued that the quality of education is on the decline especially in the fields of linguistics and mathematics. Numerous studies suggest that this trend is mainly because of the advancement of technology .However, there are still some ways to tackle this issue

Firstly, linguistics includes reading, writing and listening, which brings many effective communication in daily living. On the other hand ,mathematics deals with logic and it use in practical parts. The main reason for the decrease in quality education is rapid development of technology. Technology tends to become more and more advanced at the same time they have inadvertently led to a decrease in literacy and numeracy skills. For example, when networks are created, many people tend to reduce reading books to find information about the problem, games are also one of the many reasons why students are not interested in learning.

Secondly, the development of technology makes everything simpler from ability to find information to ability solve problems. Some people think that allowing students use internet and technology can help them get high academic performance. However , the government should have more solution like giving more lessons for purpose of the preserving culture through linguistics. Additionally, knowledge needs to have many lessons applied to real situations, develop logic and numeracy.

In conclusion, linguistics and mathematics are important skills to maintain quality of modern education. All interests in reading, literature, writing, creative thinking and logic come from the two skills above. So people need more attention to the quality of linguistics and numeracy