Many people believe that film is a less important art than other forms such as literature and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is imperative that opinions vary from person to person,in the recent times a section of the society believes that, literature and paintings have more significance than movies. However, I think films have its on importance and they hold more value than any other form of art.

Firstly, movies have numerous advantages as it is an audio-visual media. Audience are able to understand movies better than that of reading a literary work. For instance the Harry Potter series by JK Rowling, the presentation of otherworld creatures were beyond imagination, however the movies help the movie goers to visualise it perfectly.

Furthermore,films have global accessibility people all over the world discuss cinema, and there are various film festivals, were great movies are applauded. For example, Cannes Film Festival and Berlin Film Festival, even the regional films are recognised if they are phrase worthy.

To conclude, every form of art have its on significance, nevertheless most of the people love watching a film rather than going to an art exhibition. In this fast-phased world, humans prefer movies over book in order to conserve their time.So I think films hold a superior position to other forms of art.