Many people believe that film is a less important art than other forms such as literature and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Film making has been the no. 1 entertainment business for the longest time. But, other genre of art like literature and painting has been there since ancient times. Although today’s generation are more exposed to films yet many people all over the world prefer engaging themselves with painting, literature and other forms of art.

To be completely honest, i am not the kind of audience who thinks that putting down one art form to raise the other is the way to look at it. All forms of art are equally valuable and can be knowledgeable while portraying the culture and authenticity of each place. It depends on the way it is expressed and the picture it is trying to paint. As we say beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder, many films in the past have shown us the true authenticity of various different countries, different kinds of people and their struggle in life. When the questions get raised about vulgarity it does not matter on the kind of art form choosen rather it depends on the meaning behind it.

For example, a painter can paint a life of a middle class family in his paintings, a film can show us the daily struggle of the middle class family and a book can give us the knowledge how they tackle their problems after each failure. A single topic can be depicted in various different formats it depends on what the person prefers to engage in.

On contrary the reason why some people might oppose films would be to encourage people more towards other forms of art that are diminishing by the hour. The better solution although would be to held up the other art forms and to encourage people towards other art forms like paintings and literature by organising various exhibitions and events that can grab the audience attention towards it.

To sum up, every other person has their own likings and considering the diversity of the population it is important to give all the art forms the required platform that it needs.