Many people believe that film is a less important art than other forms such as literature and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern times the issue of arts in from of films or painting has become highly controversial. There are those who say that a movie is a less essential form of art in comparison to literature and painting. I partially agree with the notion and believe both film and other form of arts have their own value.

Generally speaking, there some reasons why people believe that film are less important than literature and painting. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favor of this idea is because of importance of imagination which brings real issues in front of society through pictures and cartoons. In other words, hundreds of years ago, play writers, novelists and painters were held in higher esteem because they presented real issues of the society in front of the world by using their artistic skills. They gained lot of popularity in the culture and they were given lot of respect, as no video and digital picture was available for entertainment at that time.

Despite these arguments, there is a case for the idea that films have increased popularity equally since advancement in technology. Films have become increasingly competitive in comparison to other artistic forms at present because of money. Since popularity of watching moviesin theatres or cinema has up surged over few decades, actors, directors and producers are able to earn decent amount of money in comparison to other arts. Most movies, today, are based on realistic issues of the present communities; therefore, other forms of arts have been replaced with movies.

In conclusion, it must be said that whether films or other artistic forms are more important has become a complex issue with no easy solution; however, I personally believe that both are equally important and have own significant and place in the society.