many people believe that formal 'pen and paper' examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. What is your view of examinations?

One of the essential topics that has been brought into focus is the way to judge results of many students. Many people believe that formal “ pen and paper” tests are not the best measure of evaluating educational achievement. I hardly agree with this mentioned statement, which will be discussed in this essay.

First of all, different tasks for examinations provide students better educational experience in many categories. Many children can have more knowledge in real life or more experience in several practice trips. For example, countries such as Finland, where school children are usually tested by experiments in many subjects, namely physics, chemistry and biology. Moreover, students can be judged by the experience lives which they have, and maybe the results of some practice trips in schools. Therefore, the results from students’ experience and knowledge in their real lives support are one of the best ways to assess achievements.

Furthermore, the results from online test or many projects are convenient and suitable for a variety of students. It can encourage them about teamwork and specific talents in each student. Take presentation an example, students not only get score but also gain more confident and skills as communication. In addition, many projects support children to develop their management, working together. Besides that, it can make opportunity for many students to help their friend in study especially disable student. As a result, many projects in study make chances for students to support together and improve their skills.

On the other hand, “pen and paper” examination save time for teachers and school, also it straightforward to organize and test different forts of subjects. However, traditional tests cannot correctly assess some students’ ability. Moreover, these tests have too much theoretical in the curriculum but lacking of creativeness and reality applying.

In conclusion, I believe that “pen and paper” is not the best way to assess achievement of many students. In my opinion, I think online tests, some projects and presentations can help students that get a good mark and improve skills for their future.