Many people believe that healthy eating and the importance of healthy food should be taught in school. Others say that parents should teach their children about healthy food and diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion with relevant examples.

It is said that teachers should educate children on healthy eating and the importance of fresh food.In contrast ,others argue that families should also instill in children the knowledge of nutritious meals and a healthy diet. This essay will discuss both perspectives and provide my opinion.

On one side, proponents believe that schools should impart knowledge about healthy eating to children as it is crucial for maintaining health and preventing diseases like obesity. When children are well-informed about the significance of diet and meals, they can identify which foods may harm their health and should be consumed in moderation to prevent diseases. For instance, since the British education system implemented mandatory education on healthy diets in all schools, the rate of children suffering from obesity has decreased from 20% to 10%. Moreover, following the success of teaching children about healthy diets in the UK, European countries have also started implementing similar programs in schools for children and parents, achieving considerable success as well.

On the other hand, families bear a significant responsibility in shaping children’s eating habits. Children’s eating behaviors are often influenced by family meal practices. According to the Children’s Health Organization in 2000, it was shown that 90% of a child’s healthy eating habits are influenced by the education and diet provided by the family. Therefore, the family plays a crucial role in shaping children’s eating habits. Furthermore, when children are accompanied and encouraged by their parents, they find it easier to adopt healthy eating habits when they feel eating a healthy diet will be not difficult.

In my opinion, both families and schools have a shared responsibility in educating children to eat healthy. Families form the initial habits, while schools can enhance this foundation by providing more comprehensive nutrition education.

In short, the symbiotic relationship between home and school is an effective method to nurture children’s long-term healthy eating habits