Many people believe that healthy eating and the importance of healthy food should be taught in school. Others say that parents should teach their children about healthy food and diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that healthy cuisine plays an important role and it should be taught in school while others claim that children are taught by their parents about healthy food and meals. Although in school teachers can teach students the knowledge about food, I still believe that parents may teach their child more carefully.

On the one hand, there are two several reasons why people believe that children should be taught the importance of healthy food in school. The first justification is that children can understand various foods in books or through their teachers. This means that teachers may have a lot of information about different foods in books, leading them to teach their students what food is nutrition. For example, in America, students may learn about healthy food in primary school.

In addition, school environments may bring children better habits.This is because students always spend more time in school, so that education here may create their good habits from an early age. Ultimately, this issue leads to children having knowledge about healthy eating in their life.

On the other hand, I am in favour of the opinion that parents should teach their children about healthy food and diet. The primary reason is that parents are persons who understand their children’s diet. Children always need parents to prepare their meal schedule everyday, so they have a real and lasting impact on their children. Another reason is family habits may bring an effect for children in healthy food. This means that children still learn parents habit, which parents play an example role in healthy living and eating bring sustainable effects. For instance, if a family has a habit of eating rice instead of noodles, children can easily learn and maintain it for a long term.

In conclusion, while learning healthy food in school , children can understand about food and school environments may bring children better habits, I still believe that parents should teach their children about healthy food and diet since parents are persons who understand their children’s diet and family habits may bring an effect for children in healthy food.