Many people believe that learning a foreign language is a very difficult task. What are the most difficult things about learning a foreign language? What is the best way to overcome them?

In today’s world, there are more and more students afraid of studying a second language as they think that is a tough challenge for them. This essay will indicate the things that many learners are having a struggle with, and then it will show some avenues to address these problems.

There are several reasons that learning a different language is hard. First and foremost, the main obstacle that all learners have to face is the complexity of grammar and vocabulary. Due to this barrier, many people find it difficult to grasp totally the knowledge that they have learned. This will impede their learning process and lead to them not being able to achieve the desired results. Another challenge is that they do not have the chance to evolve their pronunciation. In fact, most students have a lack of pronunciation when they learn a new language, this is because they do not have a native partner to speak together. For instance, students in Vietnam just speak to Vietnamese teachers during their English lessons, so it makes them confused when they hear a native speaker.

Despite these problems, it is possible for learners to tackle them. The two most beneficial ways are spending more time reviewing the old lessons and doing more exercises to enhance their language foundation. Take me as an example, I make a habit of doing some English practice and revising what I have learned in the previous lessons. In addition, thanks to the ubiquity of advanced technology, numerous pronunciation videos from native teachers are updated on the Internet. Thus, students could learn pronunciation from watching those videos. To illustrate, there are more and more people who opt to study language online because of its convenience as all the things they need are just a laptop or even a smartphone.

To summarize, it is undeniable that learning a foreign language is an arduous issue. However, I believe that there are a plethora of strategies to overcome them.