Many people believe that playing games and watching TV programs is beneficial, but for others, it does not improve the mental abilities of children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that playing computer games and watching TV are beneficial,and others argue that they don’t improve mental abilities in children. Those things can enhance their ability to learn and accelerate their creativity. However,it can impact the health of consumers.

To begin with, in our century, we have the opportunity to learn anywhere without leaving a place with just a mobile phone or computer,and games are an exception. Firstly, there are lots of games that actually teach teenagers how to think in different situations. As an example in Japan, several surveys have been done, and one of them showed that pupils who play video games can solve tests more quickly compared with those who do not, and the results were shockingly high. Moreover, young people tend to watch language programs and can easily learn ten words each day, which may help them understand the language in the future.

On the other hand, children who spend their time on screens can have some illnesses, such as neurological or eye-related issues, among others. It is true that teenagers who watch or play entertainment games eight hours a day can have health-related diseases. For example, nowadays, there are a lot of children who begin playing in their early years and, when they are in school, may lose their sight. This can impact the rest of their lives.

To sum up, there are ways that can help children with their studies; on the contrary, it is not correct all the time when it comes to overusing.