Many people believe that public facilities (e.g. zoos, museums, parks) should be free.Other people think that you should pay to use these facilities.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a common belief among the general public that tourist attractions should be offered for individuals as a free utility. However, others maintain that these facilities should not be for free. This essay agrees with outlaying funds to visit facilities. Firstly, I will share the profits and drawbacks of offering tourist attractions for free and secondly I will discuss the importance of putting fees on them.

Public facilities are the interface of a country that it can determine wheather it deserves to be visited or not. For this reason, they must be offered for free, so anyone can enjoy them regardless of his/her financial status. To back up my claim, when public facilites are for free, such as zoos, museums, and parks, people will have a strong purpose to visit them and having pleasure. According to medicine, the feeling of joyful is a necessity because it reduces the absorption of dopamine, which is the base of the feeling of satisfaction and pleasure. Thus, since all of these facilities are contributed in this feeling, they have to be accessible for free.

On the other hand, although tourist attractions offer lots of positives, they are the forefront of the nation. To illustrate, they should be maintained safely and furthermore it is a must have that they become more developed over time. In order to achieve these two goals, municipalities must have a stable resource of money. In other words, when humans are required to pay to take advantages of the facilites, this will lead to have a sense of responsibility to keep the place safe and to enhance the facility using the money paid. As a result, the country will be developed in its appearance and so this will lead to attract more tourists.

In brief, for these reasons above, public facilities are crucial to any nation and therefore some people believe that they must be paid. Despite having different views, I tend to believe that public facilities should not be for free.