Many people believe that public facilities (e.g. zoos, museums, parks) should be free.Other people think that you should pay to use these facilities.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would say that public facilities should be free, while others advocate that you ought to pay to use these facilities . Although the former idea could be advantageous for some cases , I am on the latter side.

On one hand ,some believe that facilities like museums, parks and zoos should be free as they are public services. This is because people consider these services a must for a government to present , and a question pops on their mind : they are holding so much power why don’t they just pay for our tickets ? For example , once we went to a zoo in my hometown .After paying for the tickets , my cousin started to complain about the price . He got so furious that he got into fight with a staff saying the same thing over and over again : I pay taxes and this is what got ; it is ridiculous. Nevertheless , I believe these facilities have expense in a lot of ways so they have right to charge the visitors .

On the other hand, these amenities can charge their guests ,and use that revenue to improve itself . Hence , people can get better and constantly improving services . If it chooses to stick to governments payments and make the entrance free , it will be the politicians who rules the facility . Furthermore , we can all agree on that a executive who loves his job will certainly be more willing to make sacrifices for this cause however we can’t say that to a random politician who has not been involved in such job for his entire life.For this reason , I believe the amenities can charge the visitors.

In conclusion, despite the fact that entering a zoo without a ticket sounds amusing, the facilities should charge a fee in order to serve better service in the future.