Many people believe that volunteering is important for society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Volunteering is believed to be fundamental for the prosperity of society. I partially agree with this statement and give some examples below.

On the one hand, Volunteering is pivotal as it shows great assistance for the government in flourishing our community by engaging people for discretionary activities in terms of the protection of flora and fauna, assistance for underprivileged families with their financial needs which is accomplished by the volunteers who offer their help for free to summon people to make donations, helping the old with their household chores, and voluntarily patrol of some areas where there are a lot of children to intensify the safety . All in all, it indicates the myriads of advantages of volunteering. What is more, it leads people to be patriots and love the place where they were born and protect their motherland .

On the other hand , there are some countries where people are forced to be volunteers against their wills. As an example, about a decade ago, teachers, doctors and nearly all organizations of my country were engaged in picking cotton with the thread of being given the ax, unless they agree. To crawn it all, students of school and universities were also among that list. Moreover, entrepreneurs, farmers and businessmen who are financially secure were also made to make high donations which eventually caused some problems both financially and mentally.

To put it in a nutshell, in spite of the fact that volunteering is earth- shattering, it will be more effective on condition that it is optional and not compulsory.