Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

On the one hand, it is understandable why individuals are interested in tuning in to live performances at home. First and foremost, watching from home could help save costs. This is because not everyone can afford money to attend live events due to costs, physical limitations, or geographical constraints. Therefore, television makes these performances accessible to a wider audience, ensuring that more people can enjoy them. Furthermore, this approach could prevent them from risk. To be more precise, there are always unpredictable events that could occur in a live performance, such as pandemics or security risks, watching from home can avoid these things, it can be seen as a safer alternative that still allows fans to experience the event.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that the unparalleled atmosphere of live performances. One rationale is that attendants could immerse themself in the energetic atmosphere. Attending a lively performance offers the collective energy of the audience, the roar of the crowd, and spontaneous reactions, which could foster a deeper emotional connection among individuals that cannot be replicated by watching it on television. Another justification is that enjoying the direct events in person could foster social connection. Going to a live event is likely to offer an opportunity for those who are like-minded to connect, creating a sense of community that home lacks. Hence, participants would expand their relationships and connect more people in life.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that watching live performances could save costs and avoid dangers, I would contend that tunning live performances may help relax and connect more inhabitants.