Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary world, means of entertainment can be performed in many ways. It is believed that enjoying a live show is more amusing than watching it through the screen. From my perspective, I agree with this belief despite certain shortcomings that need to be taken an account.

On the one hand, several reasons for direct performance can best be thought of in terms of spectators’ experience. In a spacious stadium where musical events or sports tournaments take place, the appearance of aficionadoes can contribute to the enthusiastic atmosphere there. When a place is filled with people who have the same passion for football, they celebrate and rejoice over the team’s winning, its enjoyment will pervade extensively. Furthermore, purchasing entrance tickets can be a method for supporting idols, sports players, and celebrities. Entrance tickets are in part a sum of money that can motivate celebrities to continuously dedicate to their career and in part as affectionate toward their effort. BTS concerts, performed by one of the best music bands in the world, always be occupied by their fans even though they also trade that performance as a movie theater ticket.

On the other hand, this statement still has some disadvantageous issues that need to be considered. Live performances are primarily organized in spacious stadiums that contain numerous people, the overpopulation in a restricted area will increase the risk of violent accidents, terrorism, and conflicts. For instance, in 2022 in Indonesia a football match ended with an overwhelming score, spectators of the losing team invaded the football pitch, and they trampled on each other, causing 131 deaths due to compressive force and lack of oxygen.

In conclusion, I agree that watching live performance deserve more appreciation than through screen or any social platforms. However, it entails several drawbacks that are worth taking solutions.