Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversies regarding the debate between the various perspectives of entertainment in live performances and television. This essay will discuss the capabilities of both formats before affirming a nuanced preference for live performances.

Television was the primary means of accessing recorded events, allowing people to acknowledge their occurrences. Owing to its ability to facilitate a number of recordings other than written or photographed forms, it could be replayed or rewatched at different times of the day to suit the timetable of every user. An example of this is a news report, which summarizes daily circumstances to keep people updated.

However, watching an event on television seemed to be the old-fashioned approach to news. In this rapidly moving day and age, it appears that a large proportion of the population wished to follow activities at the time they occurred, as it would be fair for all viewers without the fear of spoilers. Additionally, live performances enable performers to express their most genuine reactions as their initial response to the situation, without a preconceived script that they must follow. For instance, the live records of King Charles III’s coronation in 2022 could be viewed from different time zones in the world; everyone would be watching the steps of the King as well as the solemnity of the ceremony directly.

In conclusion, while television is a practical record of most events that could be adjusted accordingly to its viewers’ timetables, live action brings a fresh breath that enables people to directly watch events as they occur. It also gives a glimpse of the initial responses and reactions of participants, which is more enjoyable to watch.