Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most people are of the opinion that watching a live broadcast is a more entertaining experience than watching a recorded version of the same on the television. This essay disagrees to the statement as the same event can be watched at our own leisure time and with our family on the TV.

First and foremost, watching a performance on the television set at our own time and pace enhances the quality with which we enjoy the show. The quality family time that is spent together while watching a particular event can really improve the bonding between the members and promote better comunication amongst each other. The comfort that is achieved at home is unparalleled while attending a live event. For example, Kapil Sharma’s comedy show is something that everyone eagerly waits for in an Indian household as that particular time period is dedicated for family. The anecdotes shared in between the show in a home setting amongst the family members of all age groups is something everyone looks forward to.

While others might argue that a live performance brings out the true essence of the performer and gives an opportunity for audience to relish the moments. I am of the opinion that these shows can sometimes be the reason to bring all the members of the family together and help them strengthen their relationship. These events while playing a part of entertaining the people can also be a means to bring relatives and friends together under one roof.

In conclusion, while many people think that live performance is more amusing than watching the same show on TV, I disagree as these events when watched on a television with everyone can not just entertain but play a vital role in bringing people closer.