Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

The presence of zoos has been questioned a lot recently from two perspective that discuss about whether they bring benefits for both animals and people or whether they should be closed by negative effects.

Initially, there are several detrimental issues that must be considered. A numerous of people indicate that it is unethical to keep them in cages in stead of letting them to survive in their wild environment. They believe that it is wrong and only done to gain customers for financial purposes. Additionally, animals should be allowed to live in their own environment which can help to maintain the balance of ecosystem.

In term of alternatives, wildlife park is another selection which has been becoming gradually more prevalent in these days. This sort of environment provides a vast space for animals to wander arround and conditional habitats which is relatively similar to animal’s original environment. On the other hand, conventional way to visit the zoos is also innovated to combine with wildlife park for sightseeing that people can directly witness animals without blocking vision of the cages. Nevertheless, this manner may take much cost than traditional one for organization and tickets to enter, but it is still a great way to earn revenue and facilitate animals to live in their own habitats.

Likewise, zoo is not the only option to see and learn about wild nature. If zoo were eliminated, it is still feasible for scientists and ordinary people to preserve and experience wild animals.