Many people choose to travel abroad to learn a foreign language instead of studying in their hometown. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Currently, it is chosen to visit abroad to get a foreign language by the majority of people, while they can educate it in their living area.

On the one hand, there are some benefits of learning a foreign language in another country. The first one is quality education. Indeed, in developed countries education is taught extremly well, and as a result, those who want to learn a language abroad are able to get their aims than they study in their home town. For example, 2 years ago my older brother visited North America for this purpose. When I talk with him on the phone, he says that it is better to get a extra tongue from another countries. Therefore, learning a new tongue abroad may be useful for people.

On the other hand, there are sveral drawbacks of learning a foreign language overseas. For instance, one of them is spending too much money to do it. In fact, more than one thousand dollars could be expended to go to another nation, which means it may be waste of money. As a consequence, they could lose too much of their money along with their time which is spent to travel. Hence, it may be harmful with some disadvantages.

To conclude, visiting out of country to learn a new tongue can offer some positives like quality education, however its negatives should also be taken into account, such as losing too much of money and time which is expended to go another country.