Many people choose to travel abroad to learn a foreign language instead of studying in their hometown. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, an individual’s personal improvement in many ways depends on learning a language other than his or her mother tongue. Consequently, many people prefer to get an education in foreign countries rather than being educated in their own. This essay highlights the pros and cons of this development.

Based on my perspective, a lot of students make decisions about traveling abroad in order to learn new languages. In view of the fact that being in a natural culture of the area where natives live is significantly useful to feel the beauty of the language, it has a lot to motivate them. For example, listening to the right pronunciation of the words, being surrounded by people who communicate in this language all day, and seeing this language all around can make everybody intend to improve their knowledge of that particular language. The only thing they have to do is limit themselves to wasting their specific time for fun.

On the other hand, there are numerous challenges that students may face. For instance, living and studying abroad require more charges for daily needs, accommodation, and transportation as well. It may cause financial drawbacks for the family’s budget. Furthermore, in terms of the fact that some people have introverted personalities, accepting a new place and atmosphere would be quite difficult. It can break their concentration or bring some depression because of feeling lonely among foreign people.

In conclusion, albeit there are some disadvantages of traveling for the purpose of acquiring a knowledge of a language, I strongly believe that the advantages can exceed in debate. According to this case, no matter the charge, people should choose the most practical chance to be a master of their major.