Many people choose to travel or work abroad after finishing school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

In recent years, traveling and working abroad has become a common thing for people after finishing formal education setting. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of expatriation.

To begin with, there may be two drawbacks of it. One of the main disadvantages of expatriation is the risk of being deported from the country a person migrated to. This deprives a person from the right to live and it may last for 9 or 10 years. A good illustration of this is an interview of a girl who was deported from USA for her several mistakes and really regrets it. As a result, now, she has been in her motherland for 4 years with no access to travel to USA even she has her lessons from university located in there. Another disadvantage is the cost of the flight to go abroad. This issue may cause financial problems to people with low salary and would be the reason to people to forget their main goals.

However, despite these drawbacks expatriation has several advantages. A significant benefit of it are an opportunity for better career and the best way to broaden perspective on life. This is because that some countries offer more advanced technology, higher salaries, or stronger job markets, allowing people to gain valuable professional experience and making a better career. For instance, people who work in foreign country have above-median income and more experienced. Moreover, experiencing new environment helps people to understand various lifestyles and to become a leader, leading to greater self-awareness and confidence. As a result, these benefits can be the best way for people to live in a happy life.