The role of education is to prepare children for the morden world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology What extent do agree or disagree?

Education is important for children. Education’s role in preparing young people for the modern world and subjects, such as art and music should be removed from the school schedule to focus on practical subjects like information technology. I partially agree and partially disagree with this opinion because with removing those subjects; art and music, children can focus more on modern world and learning subjects which are important for their future and eliminating those creative subjects can reduce creativity among children.

On the one hand, removing art and music enables children to devote time to subjects that are directly useful in the modern world. With the increasing importance of technology among children, schools can prepare them better for the modern world. If students do not study art and music,they will have more time to develop their technical and digital skills and focus more on areas such as information technology , science and mathematics, they can gain the knowledge required to succeed in a competitive job market. For instance, in developed countries like US, Korea and Japan students don not learn subjects which can distract them from their core academic pursuits, that is why, children who are from those countries know more about technology than others. Thus, by removing these subjects, students can learn about modern world better.

On the other hand, eliminating subjects like art and music can reduce the creativity skills and emotional intelligence that are vital for holistic development. While technical proficiency may secure a job, it is often the ability to think outside the box and empathize with others that fosters true innovation and leadership. By teaching these subjects, schools can improve students’ cognitive flexibility and provide a balanced educational foundation. Therefore, balancing technical expertise with creative expression is essential for cultivating well-rounded individuals.

In conclusion, while modern technology is undeniably a cornerstone of future success, the creativity skills and emotions are key components of a real success. That is why, children learn both kind of subjects to navigate the complexities of the modern world.