The role of education is to prepare children for the morden world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology What extent do agree or disagree?

It is widely discussed nowadays that the aim of education is to adapt children for the future modern world. While some people believe that curriculums such as art and music should be eliminated out of school education in order to focus on academical subjects, I tend to think that curriculums help students to develop themselves.

On the one hand, curriculums shorten the amount of time which is given to students to enhance their academic skills. Mostly, students can be distracted with these noncore subjects such as art and music. Thus, noncore subjects can ruin a student’s future career since core subjects are required in every field. Take math, for instance, it is required almost everywhere if you want to get a decent job. In addition, curriculums are thought to be tedious and unnecessary. It can be inappropriate for some students despite being easy to attend. For example, my classmates often skip art because it is not needed for them as our school focuses on science subjects.

On the other hand, not only noncore subjects develop handiwork, but also soft skills. Although these skills are not so important for a future career, at least they help to develop a human’s mind. For example, music improves the accuracy of memorizing while listening to your favourite songs. Additionally, you can feel your body and yourself while you are dancing to music. Even though, listening to music and dancing are seemed to be boring, they can raise your mood.

To sum up, there are benefits and drawbacks of noncore subjects as they shorten the core subjects’ time which are crucial for a future career. It depends on the person, because curriculums develop your creativity, mood, and soft ski

lls.