The role of education is to prepare children for the morden world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology What extent do agree or disagree?

The primary role of education it often seems as preparing students for the modern world. It is argue that school should cut down or even eliminate art and music from school programs in order to focus on main subjects like infermation technology. While this proposal aims to provide extra time for major academic fields and technology-related skills are undeniably important in the future, I strongly disagree with removing art classes fom school curriculum.

On the one hand, supporters of this idea believe that the modern job markets require advanced digital skills. As society becomes more dependent on technology, students need strong abilities in computer science, data literacy and programming. Removing creative activities would create stable discipline and allow schools to allocate more hours. Additionally, technology-related subjects would be more relevant in the future employment, as IT tend to be better paid and more in demand.

On the other hand, cutting down art classes would negatively impact on mental and physical health. This subject provide an outlet self-expression, reducing stress and support health development. If children study only technology academic subjects, school would become overwhelming and exhausting, which lead to burnout or even loss of motivation. Moreover, art and music is essential for generating creative individuals. The modern world requires not only technical specialists but quick thinkers, artists and musicians. From this perspective removing art and music would narrow children’s development.

In conclusion, eliminating creative activities from curriculum would be a serious mistake. A modern education must include both technological and creative subjects in order to prepare children for modern world.