What are advantages and disadvantages of using AI tools for learning?

It has been observed that a specific number of schools started to implementing artificial intelligence tools in order to facilitate a learning approach. There are myriad of benefits such as individual approach for each student in class, and also simplify education process; However, it could lead to performance regression among the students.

Compelling argument in favour of using artificial intelligence in the school programs is individual approach for each students in class. Every students has they own weaknesses in various academic disciplines due to the fact of their subject preferences.

For instance, students in Kazakhstan, especially from Astana, generally engage in an in-depth study of Math or Biology rather than Physics or Chemistry, thereby creating disparity in academic performance(grades) and hinder the process of comprehensive brain fostering, but artificial intelligence helps to equally improve and foster performance in weak subjects, but also focusing on core competency. And another point that is worth mentioning is that an AI could simplify education process at schools. It is widely known throughout the world that the previous education system is obsolete nowadays, and a lot of pupils struggle with lack of the time and cognitive resources to fully comprehend the materials, but eventually failed. In order to address the pressing issue, some schools have already implemented supporting tools. This critical learning approach plays significant role in shaping students well-rounded skills in the foreseeable future as an employees.

On the contrary, there are also some drawbacks such as performance regression among the pupils. Due to the fact of using ChatGPT in the schools projects or simply integrate Gemini into regular classes, students often reluctant to exerts efforts in these areas, and as a result, showing underperformance. A clear illustration of this could be situation in the local school, where students cheat to get top marks on state exams despite consistently underperforming throughout a formative year.

In conclusion, In conclusion, AI is great because it gives a personal approach to every student. However, it can also lead to worse grades and lower performance if students rely on it too much. Therefore, schools must find a balance of using Artificial Intelligence.