What are advantages and disadvantages of using AI tools for learning?

In today’s society, with the rapid development of modern technology such as the various types of AI tools. The number of users in each AI tool is increasing due to more functions are available in AI tools, people use it more frequent especially for learning. This essay explores the benefits and drawbacks of using AI tools for learning.

One potential benefit of using AI tools is increasing the learning efficiency. Due to the high ability of organising information, AI can organise a large amount of learning materials in short time, giving the main point to students, resulting in students learn much with lowest time, increasing the learning efficiency. Moreover, AI tools can make students understand in their suitable method. Students may not understand the contents from teachers because of the unsuitable method of teaching. Students can ask AI using a easier or suitable way to teach such as using some daily examples to make them understand, which can lead them deeply understand and improve their academic grade.

A significant drawback is student are easily to over-rely on AI tools, leading them lose the ability of self-thinking. Once students are not understand the content they learn, and they ask AI without explore the answer by themselves. In the long term, they always asking AI for answer. If some questions about their personal opinion, and they cannot thinking by themselves, which are not able to self-thinking. In addition, always using AI tools for learning will cause people lazy. Students always keep on asking AI for learning materials, everytime AI can give them a useful note, It may reduce their concentration in class and leading them lazy.

In conclusion, using AI tools are advantageous to people for organising revision notes and easily deeply understand. However, it is easy to make people lose the ability of self-thinking and become lazy. It depends on whether the people is self-discipline and how to use it.