Many people choose to travel or work abroad after finishing school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

An increasing number of young people choose to work abroad after completing their studies. This trend offers certain benefits, such as gaining international work experience, but it also presents drawbacks, including the loss of skilled workers in their home countries.

Working in different countries will enrich students’ employment experience. Initially, they do not have much experience about how to pursue a career effectively, as they have have just finished their studies at universities. Putting their acquired knowledge into a practice in a new country, will significantly help them to become a professional worker. While working abroad, young people will explore a new culture and have the opportunity to interact with people from a wide range of perspectives, not to mention boosting their confidence and communication skills. For instance, students who are going to work in business management will need skills such as leadership and communication to effectively manage their business. By working in various companies and countries, they are able to boost these skills.

However, an increasing number of young workers’ migration to other nations, resulted in a dramatic decline in the employment rate in many countries. Every country necessitate workforce of young employees to develop, since these workers expedite the process of developing. For example, teachers who are essential in proving effective education to the next generation or engineers who play a key role in innovating complex technologies. However, in countries like Africa a huge number of students migrated to other nations to find an available job. This phenomenon then negatively affected country’s improvement, making it the least developed country among others.

In conclusion, many young learners prefer to work in abroad after completening their degrees. Although working in abroad offers many opportunities and experiences, many countries will lose their skilled employees.