Some people say that television should be mainly used to educate and inform viewers, while others believe it should be used for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion. in your words

What do you think that television is useful for? While some people argue that the main purpose for television is education, others believe that it’s more useful for entertainment. In my opinion, I see that television is useful and important for both education and entertainment.

On the first hand, lots of television channels provide educational abd entertainment content. National Geography channel for example share useful content of animals live in the jungle, this content entertains lots of people from different ages and give them information about the wild life. Some schools started presenting such content to their students to gurantee a better educational quality, and gain students focus on lessons without them feeling bored.

On the other hand, Some TV channels focus on only sharing educational content. That would be boring for people and it will make them loose their love for learning. Besides, some TV channels wich only share entertanment content, may cause a distraction. This content can lead to more issues in the future especially for children. For instance, it can cause a child to have a weak memory, bad tempers. People who tend to sit infront of the TV screens watching brain rot videos, usually have a tendency to throw mor tantrums than an avarage child. Moreover, Some studies showed that people who tend to watch lots of brain rot content usually prefer to isolate themselves. Unlike other people, they tend to have less friends, and the also show less signs of engaging in societies.

In conclusion, Television is useful for both education and entertainment in many ways. This is the normal balance. If this balance get broken, it will lead to major problems affecting a persons life.