Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting ti live in?

Many individuals believe that this period is the prime time in history to be living. I agree because the medical and technological advancements made allow for a better quality of life. I also believe that the 18th century would also be an interesting time to live in.

On the one hand, the improvements in the world’s healthcare system within the last century have greatly improved the standards of living. Medical systems, vaccines, and scientific knowledge developed within the past generation have allowed for young children and adults to receive appropriate treatment when needed. For example, vaccines and antibiotics have been created in order to fight against common diseases that have had devastating effects on millions of people in the past.

Nonetheless, during the 1700s there was an abundance of great scientific discoveries that made for an exciting time to exist. With so many great discoveries in scientific areas that laid the foundation of the science we use today. Thinkers promoted reason, the scientific method, and individual rights over religious dogma and absolute monarchy. Additionally, it was also the beginning of the Industrial Revolution where useful inventions were founded. For instance, major discoveries in physics allowed for mechanical inventions that we use to this day.

Overall, the best time to live is now, because of the major findings in medicine improving the way of living for everyone around the world. Considerably, the 17th century was also a very interesting time of living because the way that people were thinking was dramatically shifting.