Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting ti live in?

It is a topic of discussion among individuals whether now is the best time in history to be living. Some may argue that it is the best era to be present in. However, I am of the opinion that we are living in a highly competitve era with higher than ever rates of unemployment of highly skilled individuals. In addition to the unemployment crisis, we’re living on a planet who’s natural rescources have been exhausted by our previous generations or have been destroyed in war.

We’re living in an era with a disrupted demand and supply chain in the working sector. A well educated professional is struggling to find a minimum wage job to support himself and his family despite their hardwork to earn their degree. Besides the unemployment crisis, we’re living in a world who’s natural resources have been abused by our forefathers. We now live on a highly polluted planet earth with minimal greenery, completely surrounded by industrialization. Furthermore, in an unfortunate series of political events, a large number of countries are either fighting againt oppression in war or have been destroyed by war. Innocent women and children are displaced from their homes with no food and shelter seeking refuge from other countries. This has led to a vicious cycle of displacement, unemployment and in return an exponential rise in criminal acitivities in the community.

I believe the late 20th century was the best time in history. It was an era with rapid advancement with invention of new technology while being able to enjoy the calmness and serenity of the greenery in a pure environment. People were hospitable and helpful with a strong sense of community. Pursuing higher education was valuable and guaranteed you employment to support your family. It was a much easier and relatively more peaceful time to live in.

In conclusion, I believe that the present day and age is one of the most difficult time in history to be surviving in.