Some people say that television should be mainly used to educate and inform viewers, while others believe it should be used for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion. in your words

In today’s digital era, a number of individuals believe that television is only beneficial for education purposes, while some people often argue that it is only used for entertaining people. Although entertainment television programs are the most popular programs on TV, this essay argues that television is helpful in education if people utilize it properly.

Firstly, nowadays, entertainment television programs have become the most well-liked TV programs. This is because it contains a lot of celebrity scandals, ragebait news, or as a coping mechanism for escaping from reality and it is also a great way to spend it. For example, a well-known television program named the late late night show with James Corden where there are plenty of celebrities go there to share their experiences and get interviewed by him and society feels delighted by it. However, it does not mean it can not be useful for producing education programs. It can be beneficial for the kids where they can learn from watching instead of stuck with their book every day.

Educational programs on television can help children become more intelligent. Kids who watch informative and educational shows learn to solve problems and develop strong mental maths skill. For instance, studies show that children who regularly watch education programs will show off to their peers at their school to inform them of the shows and they will immediately interpret what they watched before. In addition, there are contradictory behaviors with children who used to watch educational content versus who likes to watch cartoons.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that television is not only seen for entertainment, simply it eats up time, watching informative shows on television can develop children’s cognitive development.