In many countries, bicycles are becoming more popular than cars for commuting. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive development?

In numerous countries, bicycles are becoming more and more preferable among individuals instead of cars for reaching different places. This is largely due to their less damaging effects and a chance to save money, and I strongly believe that this is a beneficial development.

First and foremost, bicycles do not require a huge amount of expenditures as that of cars. In fact, car requires several litres of fuel and replacing some parts of that regularly, which can be extremely expensive in everyday use. However, bicycles do not require non of them; in addition, they are eco friendly since they do not release gases as that of cars and do not pollute air. Moreover, they are generally more affordable in comparison to cars when buying them. Therefore, nowadays, people tend to use them over cars. Thus, using them can be really profitable due to their savings and less polluting features.

Another main advantage of riding them is people’s health. These days, it has become obvious that riding a bicycle can serve as a sport activity to a certain extent. This is because of its requirements; for example, people have to ride it by using their legs, which can be a little bit difficult in terms of riding it for a long time since it requires great endurance. Hence, if they ride it regularly, people will be able to improve both stamina and health. Consequently, it is helpful for members of society in order to maintain their healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, although bicycles usage for commuting can be difficult, I tend to believe that this is a positive development due to its eco friendly features and a chance to lead a healthy lifestyle.