In many countries, bicycles are becoming more popular than cars for commuting. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive development?

Nowadays,peopple are prefer to use bicycles than cars in many countries. There are some specific reasons behind that. This essay will discuss the reasons and give my own opinion. In my opinion, I partially agree that it is a positive development.

On the one hand, cycling paly a vital role to save enviornment and keep us healthy, and it’s very popular transportation system for short distance. Air pollution is a very common problem in every country, and cars have polluted the air over time. As a result, people are suffer from many diseases due to air pollution. Therefore, to protect the environment and avoid disease, people are reducing their use of cars and trying to make cycling a habite. Moreover, cycling helps people stay active. For example, Japan often has healther and more active people becuse people in japan prefer cycling every day.

On the other hand, Some people may find cycling very uncomfortable. Driving a car is more comfortabel compared to cycling. Whereas, for comfortable journey people like to use a car rather than a bicycle. Furthermore, cycling requires more time to travel. If anyone wants to go anywhere quickly, bicycle might not be a good choice. For instant, for long jurney people like to use their car.

In conclusion, the benefits of cycling outweigh the drawbacks. Although cycling is uncomfortable, it very helpful for our physical and mental health. Therefore, to be healthy and active people are using bicycle more than past and it is a positive development.