Nowadays, many people rely on online media rather than traditional sources such us newspapers and television . What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

In the modern era, individuals have been used to the traditional way of learning until scientists invented online media. Now, they are learning everything via the internet. This essay will first discuss the advantages of investigating information from media, then we will discuss the disadvantages of it.

From an optimistic perspective, learning everything with the help of online media will be beneficial for human beings. If they want to obtain information for their study or something, they can get a mass amount of data; thereby, taking information does not take a high amount of time like traditional ones. As a result, they can make meaningful progress and pass exams successfully, which not only gives them access to infinite sources for their research but also reduces the time for searching information. Moreover, they do not have to spend a significant amount of time visiting libraries and looking for information, which is really hard to find because of the huge script, which is not accurate every time.

However, one disadvantage is that spending a lot of time on screen will cause someone to lose concentration. If people dedicate themselves to studying with the help of media, it will cause a reduction in vision because of the blue light in the mobile phone, thereby forcing them to wear glasses for daily life. In addition, spending time on the internet causes a loss of productivity and confidence because of short-term memory, which is the root cause of not having confidence, which will happen when we take easy catch-up something. As a result, we won’t hold our attention on one point.

In conclusion, although the media provides undeniable advantages, I believe its negative impacts are equally significant. Modern technologies provide access to data while saving our time, but affect our overall health and focus with blue light and brain-rot videos properly.