Some people say that television should be mainly used to educate and inform viewers, while others believe it should be used for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion. in your words

Television is integral part of daily life for everyone. Some believe that primary function of TV set is education and inform people with daily news via broadcast and informations about weather forecast, meanwhile other people think that small screen’s main function is entertainment and amusement. This essay will discuss both perspectives, before presenting my opinion.

On the one hand , television could be used for education. It helps to engage more student to study by using interactive , well-designed presentations and videos, thereby, increasing productivity and quality of education. Furthermore, it can be used for informing people with news. People are able to be informed with informations easily without using internet. Following this, most people prefer to use TV set , instead of telephone or computer. Since, telephone and computers have negative impact on their eye vision.

On the other hand, as others believed television’s primary function should be entertainment and amusement. Watching small screen is good way to unwind anger and relax. After, exhausting day most people prone to watch movies, shows that are related to amusement and cartoon for relaxation. Following this, it is scientifically proven that watching TV is one of the best way to unwind from daily life stress. Furthermore, TV strengthens social bonds between people, helps to spend time enjoyable with friends. Family gather to watch movies , and friends discuss most popular TV series. It acts as a companion for single person.

In conclusion, television might be used for both education and entertainment. But, I believe that its basic role should be entertainment . In our fast-paced world television helps to escape from reality and spend time relaxing. However, balance should be maintained for good life quality.